Aujourd’hui, nous’re going to do a little review on a car that we go in as a trade um. C’est le traxxas 16, donc il’s, the 16th scale version of the traxxas slash we’Re, going to run it were going to take a look at it, nous’re going to tell you some of the features about it, que cela nous le semble ou non. So it comes it’s. Quatre roues: conduisez-le’s a four wheel, véhicule d’entraînement um à cause de ce corps cool. Je pense qu’il vient dans une version plus noire ainsi, et c’est e uh .ressemble exactement à un mini slash pour être honnête. Il’S got the same kind of wheels on here with the red um fake, serrures de perles ici, euh .e uh, Forte, pare-chocs avant et arrière pour protéger le véhicule. Donc, la coquille du corps ressemble, semble vraiment cool, il semble, cool est livré avec une radio de base tq top qualificatif. Je ne sais pas’T, comme ces radios, ils’re kind of cheap and flimsy. They always feel like if you drop them that they’ll pause, but it is what it is its a butchered car these sell for about. Ils vendent de nouveaux pour environ 180, avec une batterie d’hydride de nickel métal, alors laissez’s pop the body off here and see what weve got the body clip here gives you, le clip du corps pour obtenir ce clip du corps. Donc, ce e uh ., Celui-là’s got a different speed controller in it, but you know it works just the same and were running it on a nickel metal.

This is another i think weve got a lipo battery in here. Permettez-moi de vérifier. On a une petite batterie lipo ici., donc il’s going to have a little bit stronger performance than it does with the nickel metal hydride that the stock vehicle comes with um, si genre de la chose étrange à propos de ce camion. Ce qu’ils ont fait, c’est qu’ils ont utilisé un type de taille complète de 10 échelle brossé moteur ici, ils’re using the titan 12 et il’s mounted way up high on the chassis, et c’est la partie la plus lourde de la quantité totale de camion si élevé. Je pense que’s going to cause a little bit of problem with the cg on this truck um, mais e uh .. En dehors de cela, il utilise une norme, Traxxas 2080 petit mini servo, pas un micro mais comme un mini um, et ces servos ne sont pas les meilleurs. We see a lot of trucks coming here that have stripped or broken these servos and theyve gone out. Celui-là’s actually brand new in here, parce que nous avons dû le remplacer e uh .quand nous avons pris celui-ci comme un commerce parce qu’il avait disparu. Donc, je don’t particularly like these servos. J’irais avec un marché secondaire si c’était mon camion, parce que ceux-ci ne sont pas bons e uh ., nous avons eu un esc régulier ici, normalement viendrait avec un traxxas esc. Il’S got ability to put another battery in here um. Je suppose que c’est si vous voulez e uh ., peut-être avoir une autre batterie chargée ici que vous pouvez simplement passer à et continuer à courir.

Les pneus sont assez accrocheur, mais euh. Vous savez qu’ils semblent durer longtemps. Ce sont les pneus d’origine sur ce camion. Ils’Ve never been changed, donc ils durent assez longtemps et nous avons de l’espace pour un autre servo ici, nous avons l’espace pour ajouter un autre servo. Si vous voulez doubler sur votre couple de direction, vous pouvez ajouter un autre servo ici. Peut-être que cela aiderait réellement. Si vous aviez deux de ces, vous ne mettez que la moitié de la pression sur eux. Cela pourrait aider à protéger cette, so so it doesn’t pause, mais ils ne le font pas’t come with that stock. Il’S (en). Juste quelque chose que vous pouvez. Vous pouvez y ajouter les arbres d’entraînement à la norme, traxxas lecteur en plastique, shafts its got uh turn buckles on here, faux turnbuckles, parce qu’ils’re not adjustable, pour que vous puissiez’t really adjust the uh towing. Je pense que vous pouvez obtenir hop ups pour tout cela, mais stock. Il est livré avec ces umm en plastique, Remorquage, adjusters and um camber adjusters and theyre just fixed yeah, Vous pouvez’T, là’s, pas d’adaptabilité pour eux, poser des chocs, avant et arrière que ce système fonctionne assez. Bien. I quite like that that is a that’s. A nice touch on there to have those lay down shocks on there and um yeah it’s euh il’s a good vehicle. The only thing i dont like – pourquoi ai-je mis ce moteur pleine grandeur sur le dessus ici, euh ça’s, juste gon na il le fait sentir.

I can all feel it here that its really top heavy this vehicle, alors laissez’s get. Il a allumé le tour sur le tour de radio lg sur la voiture. So we are all turned on here and let’s voir. One thing i dont like about these radios is: ils ne’T? Avoir un ajustement pour la garniture de la manette des gaz et ce tronc est juste essayer de ramper un tout petit peu, et je peux’t stop it doing that, parce qu’il n’y a pas d’ajustement sur la radio pour la garniture avant. Remets les petits morceaux ici.. nous’Ve got the radar gun here so were going to see how fast this goes and it’s en elle’s near stock configuration. Rappelez-vous, nous’ve got a lipo battery in here, donc il’s a little bit lighter with probably a little bit more punch than stock with the uh. Alors, laissez’s laisser’s get it on the ground here so i’M, juste gon na vous montrer tout droit. Je’M gon na take this and thats what it does. Oui. Avec ce haut centre de gravité, vous avez vraiment à ralentir pour les coins. Les pneus sont assez accrocheurs, mais il suffit de ralentir. Maintenant, nous courons sur l’asphalte, qui est une forte emprise sur le béton ici, Il’s, une surface d’adhérence élevée. Donc, si c’était sur la saleté, Je pense que c’est’d slide a little bit more. Mais en ce moment en cours d’exécution sur cette surface, avec ce cg élevé, nous avons à ralentir et um assez significativement pour les coins l’arrêter rouler sur.

Si j’essaie d’aller dans un coin trop vite, il le fait tout de suite, voir à quelle vitesse il va. d'accord, i really dont know why they did it with this big mower, parce qu’ils auraient pu utiliser un moteur de plus petite taille comme un ‘0 ou quelque chose, et il aurait obtenu une performance similaire. Je pense que c’est’s just uh, juste peut-être qu’ils avaient un tas de ces murs. Laissés traîner dans l’usine et ils avaient besoin de quelque chose à traiter 19 miles à l’heure. Donc, vous savez, peut-être qu’il pourrait pousser une grande opinion pour obtenir plus de vitesse. C’est probablement le cas, parce que je doute que cela allait même se réchauffer 18 miles à l’heure, donc il’s, pas une balle. Je veux dire pour une 16ème jupe là-bas. Je l’ai fait’t want to do the walk of shame down the parking lot. 20.. Donc, trois pistes là-bas avec une moyenne de 19., so i mean the cars cool and everything its pretty tough. Apart from the servo its well built it’s, pas mauvais rapport qualité/prix. It looks cool there’s. Il n’y a aucun doute à ce sujet. Il semble grand. Vous pourriez probablement modifier la suspension un peu pour l’aider avec les renversements dans les coins, mais il’s only doing 20 miles à l’heure là-bas sur le parking avec cette tondeuse gros as là-dedans. The more weighs a ton for this little car and uh weve got other cars, là’s 16 échelle qui utilisent un moteur plus petit et ceux qui ne plus 20 miles à l’heure tout droit sorti de la boîte sur un système de brosse, en utilisant ce grand moteur monté haut, Comme ça, Je pense que c’est’s a bit of a design feeling in this truck, mais euh.

Vous savez si vous voulez un camion traxxas 16e compétence pour courir dans votre arrière-cour, construire un petit cours dans votre arrière-cour, where you dont need quite as much space as if youre doing it.

https (en)://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PITBhFP6c7o

Today, we’re going to do a little review on a car that we go in as a trade um. This is the traxxas 16, so it’s, the 16th scale version of the traxxas slash we’re, going to run it we’re going to take a look at it, we’re going to tell you some of the features about it, whether we like it or not. So it comes it’s. Four wheel: drive it’s a four wheel, drive vehicle um because of this cool body. I think it comes in a more black version as well, and this is uh just looks exactly like a a mini slash to be honest. It’S got the same kind of wheels on here with the red um fake, bead locks here, um, strong, bumpers front and rear to protect the vehicle. So the body shell looks, looks real cool, it looks, cool comes with a basic tq top qualifier radio. I don’t, like these radios, they’re kind of cheap and flimsy. They always feel like if you drop them that they’ll break, but it is what it is it’s a butchered car these sell for about. They sell new for about 180, with a nickel metal hydride battery, so let’s pop the body off here and see what we’ve got the body clip here gives you, the body clip to get that body clip out. So this uh, this one’s got a different speed controller in it, but you know it works just the same and we’re running it on a nickel metal.

This is another i think we’ve got a lipo battery in here. Let me check. We actually got a little lipo battery in here, so it’s going to have a little bit stronger performance than it does with the nickel metal hydride that the stock vehicle comes with um, so kind of the strange thing about this truck. What they did is they used a full sized kind of 10 scale brushed motor on here, they’re using the titan 12 and it’s mounted way up high on the chassis, and this is the heaviest part of the whole truck amount so high. I think that’s going to cause a little bit of problem with the cg on this truck um, but uh. Apart from that, it uses a standard, traxxas 2080 little mini servo, not a micro but like a mini um, and these servos are not the best. We see a lot of trucks coming here that have stripped or broken these servos and they’ve gone out. This one’s actually brand new in here, because we had to replace it uh when we took this one on as a trade because it was gone. So i don’t particularly like these servos. I would go with an aftermarket one if it was my truck, because these are not good um, we got a regular esc on here, normally would come with a traxxas esc. It’S got ability to put another battery in here um. I guess that is if you want to uh, perhaps have another battery loaded in here that you can just switch to and keep keep running.

The tires are fairly grippy but um. You know they seem to last a long time. These are the original tyres on this truck. They’Ve never been changed, so they last quite a long time and we got space for another servo in here we have the space to add another servo. If you want to double up on your steering torque, you can add another servo in here. Maybe that would actually help. If you had two of these, you only put half as much strain on them. That may help protect this, so so it doesn’t break, but they don’t come with that stock. It’S. Just something you can. You can add in there the drive shafts at the standard, traxxas plastic drive, shafts it’s got uh turn buckles on here, fake turnbuckles, because they’re not adjustable, so you can’t really adjust the uh towing. I think you can get hop ups for all of this but stock. It comes with these plastic um, towing, adjusters and um camber adjusters and they’re just fixed yeah, you can’t, there’s, no adjustability to them, lay down shocks, front and rear that that system works pretty. Well. I quite like that that is a that’s. A nice touch on there to have those lay down shocks on there and um yeah it’s uh it’s a good vehicle. The only thing i don’t like – why did i put this full size motor on the top here, um it’s, just gon na it makes it feel.

I can all feel it here that it’s really top heavy this vehicle, so let’s get. It turned on turn on the lg radio turn on the car. So we are all turned on here and let’s see. One thing i don’t like about these radios is: they don’t? Have an adjustment for the throttle trim and this trunk is just trying to creep a tiny little bit, and i can’t stop it doing that, because there is no adjustment on the radio for the front trim. Put the little pieces back on here. We’Ve got the radar gun here so we’re going to see how fast this goes and it’s in it’s near stock configuration. Remember, we’ve got a lipo battery in here, so it’s a little bit lighter with probably a little bit more punch than stock with the uh. So let’s let’s get it on the ground here so i’m, just gon na show you all right. I’M gon na take this and that’s what it does. Yeah. With this high center of gravity, you really have to slow down for the corners. The tires are quite grippy, but you just have to slow down. Now we are running on asphalt, which is a high grip on concrete here, it’s, a high grip surface. So if it was on dirt, i think it’d slide a little bit more. But right now running on this surface, with this high cg, we do have to slow down and um quite significantly for the corners stop it rolling over.

If i try and go into a corner too fast, it just does that straight away, see how fast it goes. Okay, i really don’t know why they did it with this big mower, because they could have used a smaller size motor like a ‘0 or something, and he would have got a similar performance. I think it’s just uh, just maybe they had a bunch of those walls. Left lying around in the factory and they needed something to deal with 19 miles an hour. So you know, maybe it could push a big opinion to get more speed. That is probably the case, because i doubt this was going to even get warm 18 miles an hour, so it’s, not a bullet. I mean for a 16th skirt there. I didn’t want to do the walk of shame down the parking lot. 20.. So three runs there with an average of 19., so i mean the car’s cool and everything it’s pretty tough. Apart from the servo it’s well built it’s, not bad value for money. It looks cool there’s. No doubt about that. It looks great. You could probably tweak the suspension a little bit to help it with with the rollovers in the corners, but it’s only doing 20 miles an hour there down the parking lot with this big ass mower in there. The more weighs a ton for this little car and uh we’ve got other cars, there’s 16 scale that use a smaller motor and those do over 20 miles an hour straight out of the box on a brush system, using that big motor mounted high up, like that, I think it’s a bit of a design feeling in this truck, but um.

You know if you want a traxxas truck 16th skill to run in your backyard, build a little course in your backyard, where you don’t need quite as much space as if you’re doing it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PITBhFP6c7o